I reconnected with someone special today…

I had intended to nap first after returning home from work.  I admit I felt a little down because I didn’t meet someone special at work today, although I had an excellent burrito from Chipotle on Yonge Street one block north of Eglinton on the east side. ^_^

I am very happy I didn’t have that nap because I just reconnected with someone I consider most special indeed!

Alex Stojkovic is his name and his business is https://www.follow-rocket.com.  I believe I first found him on Twitter and he directed me to his LinkedIn where I learned more about him.  I had a gut feeling about Alex so I responded to a message of his on LinkedIn in a very personal way.

My gut feeling was correct!  We are planning to meet for coffee one day soon to further develop this friendship.

I am now energized again!  Just goes to show you that if the day isn’t over, there is no need to give up on your daily goals.

I am looking forward to tomorrow’s 3OD show, we will have Charlie Hayword,  http://wordsfromtheroadofficial.com, as our guest!  Charlie has often visited us so you know it will be a good time!

I believe today is the day to move my computer to the living room.  Sara will soon be able to get out her side of the bed in a normal fashion.

It is entirely possible the recycle bin is empty…if it is it won’t be for long!  Whoa, that was random.

I feel like an evening drive tonight…to the gas station at least.

How about you?  Any weekend plans?

Thanks for stopping by,

Robert

I am serious about my weekly therapy.
I am serious about my weekly therapy. http://www.threeolddues.com
Leave a Reply

