So I introduced my wife to the Tragically Hip….

I have been enjoying lately 100th meridian beer by Mill Street Brewery here in Toronto.  There is also a song called the same by the Tragically Hip.

Of course, I had to play it for her.  I am Canadian after all, how can I not?

I would be quite pleased if they were able to invent and perfect a transporter so I could be in Roppongi at the Tokyo Sports Cafe (http://www.tokyo-sportscafe.com/en-index.html) for the YouTube party this Saturday night.  I have a feeling I will have to settle for being there in spirit.

Sara and I sometimes discuss very interesting topics…and then I distract her with some Jeremy Clarkson book

It is a bit odd to be sitting in the living room working on my computer….I have lived in my bedroom since 2001.  Oh well, shouganai…

So I’m looking at my wife’s feet….and thinking naughty thoughts….but this is okay.

My wife also likes the tv on for background noise, so I’m being distracted by Storage Wars currently.  Let’s see if I can write something somewhat helpful for someone, somewhere.

Ah, here we go…an excerpt from “How to Stop Worrying and Start Living” by Dale Carnegie.  “Remember that criticism is often a disguised compliment.  Remember that no one ever kicks a dead dog.”

Time to sleep, thanks for stopping by,

Robert

I am serious about my weekly therapy.
I am serious about my weekly therapy. http://www.threeolddudes.com
Leave a Reply

