Sometimes you don’t feel it…

Like right now, I don’t feel like writing at all.  Still you never know what might pop out and my intent is to develop this habit so here I go.

I just watched the latest WasabiCars video (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DZNSR9AIRNA&feature=youtu.be).   It was long ago I discovered Daniel O’Grady’s YouTube page and I have enjoyed it ever since.  I am also lucky enough to call him a friend.

Hmm, something just happened.  I added some good feelings to the mix and I felt uplifted, perhaps even inspired.

Friendship is like that, isn’t it?  Thinking about someone you care about (that cares back), spreading a little kindness can be very energizing.

It can be the reverse when something you’ve done might have hurt a friend’s feelings.  If you aren’t sure but get that feeling you better ask for both your sakes.  One of the worst things out there is misunderstandings.  Best to clear those up as soon as possible.

I would like to thank at this time Peter Martin for including my blog on his Jvlog (http://www.jvlog.org/) site.  I didn’t know it was there until today when I was looking at this sites stat page.  Peter also made something else that we used on the show for a while.  Tubechat allows you to watch a live stream on YouTube and leave comments, links, pictures, and videos that stay saved on Peter’s site after the live stream is over.  You can also create your own Tubechat for any video.  Thank you, Peter!

Meanwhile at work, conversation as of late often turns towards how much time do I have left before I can take my pension.  I guess that is a sign that at least part of me is getting older.  Everyone says it will fly by, but wait a moment…do I really want almost five years to fly by?

No, I don’t.  I have experienced that on the second anniversary of that big earthquake in Japan.  I was sitting in the same chair, looking at the same things on my computer, and I realized that I could not recall anything special in those last two years.  It was a sobering experience.  I don’t intend to have that happen again.  I did just recently get married to the woman that I believe is the best person for me that I couldn’t have found on my own (I did have some assistance in meeting her, here is a video interview done by Comical Reina ( I feel that Reina is one of my adopted mothers so I generally address her as Mama) of Sara and myself (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ca1_D-mUgsI).

Work for me each day does go by quickly, but I believe that is because I enjoy being there, I do find it a rather pleasant way to spend the day.  There are usually plenty of humorous moments throughout the day.  Life for me wasn’t always like that, I need to remind myself often.

Let’s hit up that book How to Stop Worrying and Start Living by Dale Carnegie again.  Good working habit number three.  When you face a problem, solve it then and there if you have the facts necessary to make a decision.  Don’t keep putting off decisions.

Thanks for your perusal,

Robert

I am serious about my weekly therapy.
I am serious about my weekly therapy. http://www.threeolddudes.com
One thought on “Sometimes you don’t feel it…

  1. Props to you for sitting down to write, even when the feeling wasn’t there. That’s the hard part, I think, and it’s something I’ve struggled with since birth, apparently.

    Love how uplifting and positive these are, Robert. Keep up the good work 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

