Yes, I would like cheese on that.

Cheese is awesome.

Cutting it provides relief, most of the time.  Except for the big bangs, those just hurt.

Adding two hours to your work day can be a bit of a stretch…at least it is for me…that is to stretch two more weeks before I see the fruits of my labour.  That really isn’t that long to wait.

How long would you be willing to do something you believe in without any sort of gain?

I started YouTube because I had a gut feeling that something great would come of it.

At first a positive association outside of work was formed, which had been my goal.  I reset my goal, and Sara came into my life ( There will be a dedicated story about this at some point in the future. ).   Now, friends are making new friends and I certainly enjoy watching this unfold.

So I move forward, gathering information to turn into knowledge.

Avoiding distractions can be a challenge,  I find I need some sort of input ( the input from others that have gone before that achieved what I am looking for ) each day to keep on track.

There are moments in each day where doubt creeps in, and the longer it is there the harder it is to move past.  Especially for me.  Some have called me lucky, some said I make it look easy.

You do not want to be me.  You have your own road to travel, and if I am successful in what I want to achieve, I may be able to offer some support and encouragement along the way.

I like to think that this is a noble purpose.

We are all human (except for those elusive aliens among us ^_^) , and if you aren’t moving forward, which way do you think you are moving?

Do you have any sort of goals?  Short-term, long-term?

I started lifting weights when I was sixteen.

I choose a set of goals and after I achieved that final goal, I took some time off.  I could have reset my goals, as you should so there is always something to strive for, but personally I had done what I had set out to do.  I did eventually set a new goal as far as exercise goes.  This goal is a continual one,  to do some sort of resistance training in order to help maintain bone density for the rest of my life.  Being able to lift my wife above my head is just a bonus.

I have set other goals, and writing some sort of blog every day is one of them.

Isn’t it one of the greatest feelings ever to be proud of someone you care about?

I had no idea what I was going to type this evening, this just popped out.  But I like it so here you go.

Catch you on the flipside,

Robert

I am serious about my weekly therapy.
I am serious about my weekly therapy. http://www.threeolddudes.com
2 thoughts on “Yes, I would like cheese on that.

  1. I enjoy reading your daily vlogs. I also want to do something similar of the sort, as I have started blogs numerous times and have quit them…. Writing is therapeutic, just have to get off my butt and do it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

