Double my internet speed for two dollars? Okay…

I noticed that lately, in some areas of Toronto you can now get 940 Meg internet service.  Not me, but I can double my wee 25 Meg to 50, which I just did, for two more dollars a month.

I have always been happy with my internet service, though, but a little more speed never hurt.

I’m out of jelly beans.

I do have fresh iced tea.

This feels somehow different than yesterday’s post.

This is okay.

I’m still forming a habit after all, right?

I have a friend who was coughing up bright red blood all night.  Waiting to hear the diagnosis.  This sucks.  Please send out positive energy ( or whatever you believe would help ) towards Peter Martin.

I was thinking about another friend I haven’t seen for some time today.  On the way home, I heard someone call out my name.  Guess who it was?  That’s right it was him.  I had a nice chat and walked the rest of the way home.

Here is a question for you.  Are you striving to be the best ‘you’ you can be?  Do you know yourself?   Isn’t that one of those things people go off to discover?  Who they are?  If you do manage to find yourself, what if you don’t like what you find?  Can you change yourself?  Of course you can.  You are the only one who can change yourself.  You can develop qualities you wish to possess with study and advice from those (living and dead) that have/had these qualities and are willing to help you.  The internet has made so much information available, both free and otherwise, but one must still do their research when looking to learn.  Still, I have known people that insisted that they can change others. Oh well, everyone does need a hobby after all.

Humor.  I recall a certain moment in the tenth grade, in English class.  My teacher, Mr. Dudar, was just shooting out the driest one-liners you could possibly imagine.  These did require a certain amount of previous background reading and a good knowledge of historical perspective.  Mr. Dudar had the perfect deadpan delivery for his material, and this combined with a wry smile,  was causing me pleasurable distress.  I couldn’t stop laughing.  Actually I was probably giggling.  I did notice after several minutes of this that I was the only one being thoroughly amused, and everyone else in the classroom was staring at me in various states of confusion.  This caused me even greater laughter.  You could look at this as taking something for granted, myself, in this case, the knowledge necessary to understand the humor being presented.

So there, never take anything for granted.  Learn and ask and grow. Appreciate. Love. Laugh. Stuff like that.  I had a license plate on my car that phonetically spelled gratitude.  I stuck it on my Cadillac.  I was grateful for the depreciation that enabled me to purchase it. ^_^.

I am grateful for many things, and for many people.  People like you that I consider my friends.  People that may enjoy reading my rambling that I haven’t met yet.  People like you.

Thank you,

Robert.

I am serious about my weekly therapy.
I am serious about my weekly therapy. http://www.threeolddudes.com
Leave a Reply

