The eight hour nap…

I wonder if it was the onion I put in the omelette.

Maybe it was a week of sleeping only three or four hours at night.

It was probably the Claritin complete taken for the last few days.

Whatever it was, it seems to have caught up with me today.

So, what to type here before I go back to sleep?

Driving and music.  Two things that go together for me like apple pie and vanilla ice cream.  The music seems to take me to a very focused state while driving.  I love both.

As a young child, I always looked forward to the day when I could start driving.  I was drawing cars and reading car magazines from early on.  I want to be buried in whatever car I own at the time I die.

There, now it’s in writing, no excuses for not doing it now.

I think it’s time to make some new coils for my addy.  The build is three weeks old…it’s starting to taste nasty.

There is something else I look forward to.  Finding the right guitar, which in my case will be a left-handed model.  I will know when I have found it.  It will feel like I’m holding inspiration in my hands.  That isn’t too much to ask for is it?

I wonder why so many different types of music feel so good to me.  I heard a song yesterday in a video that took me back to an early sixties lounge.  Except I wasn’t born until 1967.  This could be why I enjoy the early Bond movies so much…or perhaps this is why I enjoy that music so much.   Here is a link to the song in question. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JMYFeNWv29Q, (タイニーリトル・アジアンタム from TOHO BOSSA NOVA 2).

Do you like me including links in my blog?  I like leaving them here.

I’m about to open my fourth can of Dr. Pepper.

See you this afternoon,

Robert.

I am serious about my weekly therapy.
I am serious about my weekly therapy. http://www.threeolddudes.com

P.S. Now, it seems, there is a feeling of inspiration.  Must be the Dr.Pepper.

Leave a Reply

