It was bound to happen you know.

It was only a matter of time, I knew that once I heard “I was lying on a couch in Clayton, North Carolina”.  I knew I would be signing up for Tai Lopez’s 67 step course.

This happened this morning.

I used to live there.  Really.  In a mobile home.  I even laid on the couch once in a while.

We moved there leaving a lucrative business at home to start a new venture.  This didn’t work out as planned.  I was able to witness the family car repossessed before my father found a new job as the sales manager for a local radio station.  My father has sales in his blood and the radio station prospered as a result.

We always had enough to eat and a roof over our heads, not always much else at first, but the basics were covered.  I wasn’t the biggest fan of the school system, but I have always made friends easily.  Almost magically.  It was not so easy for my brother and sister.  As I was only living there from ten to twelve, I was so self-absorbed that I didn’t notice this.

To say I was overjoyed when I found out we were moving back to Toronto, Ontario, Canada would be an extreme understatement.  No offence to you ‘Mericans, I am just a Canadian that missed my home country.

I couldn’t help but notice upon my return to Toronto that everything was now in metric, and they had lowered the speed limit.  I felt betrayed.  At least I was home.  Enough about the past.

One of the things I have access to with the 67 Steps is a speed reading program.  I enjoy these and usually get good benefits from them.

I’m going to cut it short tonight, in order to watch another of Tai’s videos in the program and do some reading.

Keep moving forward,

Robert

I am serious about my weekly therapy. www.threeolddudes.com
I am serious about my weekly therapy. http://www.threeolddudes.com
Leave a Reply

