Listening is a pleasure

I have always enjoyed listening to people’s stories.

As a young kid, I would hide behind the sofa when my parents had friends over and just listen…and remember.

I used to go with my grampa on his sales calls for his advertising specialty business.  Most of these people my grampa would see were friends of his.  I would observe and listen silently.  I guess that is why I was allowed to come with him.

This could be why I always seemed to have friends wherever I went.  My grampa was the one who gave me “How To Win Friends and Influence People” by Dale Carnegie when I was thirteen.  I have found books on personal improvement immensely valuable ( there are many books that are valuable in this regard, not only “self-help” books ), not only for making friends but developing self-confidence and improving self-esteem.  I also used the knowledge gained from reading, and mentors to meet my mate, Sara.

I am not expert, far from it.  Once in a while, however, an opportunity arises for me to apply the knowledge I do have to be a friend to someone.  These are treasured moments.  I am continuing my education in this regard to have more opportunities in the future.  Many more.

There will be a book about how I met Sara in the near future.  Near is a relative term, an evolving term, as more knowledge is gained about actually writing a book.

I am currently learning how to get back into reading.  I will keep you posted.

Tomorrow’s show should be a good one, but I’m sure you’ve heard that from me before.  Here is the link. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tejp0yOiIX0

Tomorrow is a fundraiser Hockey game, should be a good one.

Until we meet again,

Robert

I am serious about my weekly therapy. www.threeolddudes.com
I am serious about my weekly therapy. http://www.threeolddudes.com
Leave a Reply

