Did you notice anything unusual today?

I sure did at work, people behaving more aggressively…even I was until I caught it.  Quite odd I thought.

I may be making some adjustments to how often I post on Facebook and Twitter…but not quite yet…I do post rather often, don’t I?  This will be an experiment.  It will probably be a relief to many of my friends.  I will be watching my twitter followers closely, right now there has been a steady rise…I like that…not sure what to do with it, but I like it.  More is better, right?

I learned today to quantify risk before making a decision.  Any type…in my case I did this in my early relationship with Sara without knowing what this was called.

I wasn’t sure if she was the one at first.

Once I was fairly sure…say 40% sure that she was the one I decided to go for it.  It took Sara a little longer but soon decided in the affirmative.  My family wasn’t nearly so sure, but it was our risk to take.   What was there to lose?  Some time and emotional energy?  The payoff for me turned out to be actual happiness…being inspired to be a better person,  overall a more fulfilling life.   If you look at even 40% of those…they were 40% more than what I had.

I already had a slowly growing circle of like-minded friends, and I wouldn’t lose those if it didn’t work out, but was I really happy?  Not according to those that saw me on a day to day basis.  I was existing, and I didn’t know what I was going to do after I could take my pension.  I had no idea.  I am still not fully sure of what I will be doing, but I have some direction now, and the main thing I will be doing is taking care of my scientist.  I will continue to strengthen my growing circle of friends while I’m at it.

The best part of taking my pension as soon as possible will be the time available to do something else to make money in an entrepreneurial fashion.

What I need to continue to do now, is continue to learn.  Reading, webinars, seminars, maybe even some mentoring.  As long as I am moving forward.

I now have to choose what to read from tonight.  I will be looking for gold nuggets of information to turn into knowledge.

Bye for now!

Robert

I am serious about my weekly therapy. www.threeolddudes.com
I am serious about my weekly therapy. http://www.threeolddudes.com
One thought on “Did you notice anything unusual today?

Leave a Reply

