Goodbye Procrastination.

I almost forgot about it, upcoming vacation that is….I don’t want to walk in Monday morning only to find out I’m on vacation.

I even made some plans…I’m going up to visit my now retired co-worker Jim and his wife.  I’m not sure if I mentioned that I put together a video for him.  You see, Jim has been diagnosed with ALS (and this bites the big one as nothing else can).  He wasn’t able to have a regular retirement party.  Since it was known that I make YouTube videos and that I am quite fond of Jim (at least I think these are the reasons), I was asked to go around and film his friends at work that wanted to share their feelings and weren’t able to make the trip up north to visit.  Here is the link to that video. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h-vbY2E4Cwk .

I just talked to Jim, his wife, and his daughter Daniel.  Sara and I will go to visit on Monday.  This will keep me from accidentally going into work on my vacation as well.

Procrastination got kicked to the curb.  This was the phone call I needed to make.

I feel like an inspirational quote now.  Let me see if I can find one. How about this, “The first step toward success is taken when you refuse to be a captive of the environment in which you first find yourself.” ~ Mark Caine

Another short one for you,

Robert

I am serious about my weekly therapy. www.threeolddudes.com
I am serious about my weekly therapy. http://www.threeolddudes.com
Leave a Reply

