A new read…

I just started reading a book called Four Seconds by Peter Bregman.  “All the time you need to stop counter-productive habits and get the results you want.”

I am still working on regaining my reading habits of old.  Back then, I probably read too much, if that is possible.  I remember consuming the Black Dagger Brotherhood books in rapid succession (you might want to google them, a woman at work thought I would find the storyline interesting, and I did).  Sci-Fi, Detective, and Political thrillers were my go to material.  My new habit will include a mix of fiction, biographies, self-improvement and a bit of how to books.

It has been suggested to me in the first book I mentioned that I try meditation.  I shall, there is plenty of quiet time in the morning before I go to work.  Just five minutes.  I can probably manage that.

I printed out the map to get to Jim’s house, which is something because I thought the printer was a goner.  Until I discovered that there was a panel underneath to remove jammed up paper.  I’m happy I didn’t have to resort to taking the thing apart.  I used to love taking things apart…that’s how I learned about computers.

It is about time to head to bed, that and I am having difficulty thinking of something else to write.

See you,

Robert

I am serious about my weekly therapy. www.threeolddudes.com
I am serious about my weekly therapy. http://www.threeolddudes.com
Leave a Reply

