Road trip done!

Sara and I had a great visit with Jim and Vicky, it was actually the very first time I have had a chance to talk with Jim outside of work,  and we stayed five hours.

Oh, and the drive was three hours up, two hours and forty minutes back.  It was also a very nice drive, not much traffic to speak of once we got north of Barrie, sometimes we were the only car in sight on the highway.  As far as mpg goes, the car delivered as rated at 30, just a wee bit better than my last car.  That means I could squeeze 800 km’s out of a tank if I left the lead foot at home.  The seat was comfortable enough, but I never expected it to compare to the seat in my Cadillac…the most comfortable seat ever, in my butt’s opinion.

A friend of mine had another interview today (a non-youtuber!) I hope he gets this one.

Now I know I am sounding like a broken record, but it’s bedtime again.  Perhaps a little reading from Arnold’s biography tonight.

Be good!

Robert

I am serious about my weekly therapy. www.threeolddudes.com
I am serious about my weekly therapy. http://www.threeolddudes.com
Leave a Reply

