Spiced potato wedges

I had these for lunch.  I certainly didn’t need them, but that’s what happens when you go into the grocery store hungry.  At least this was the only thing I bought there, and they were rather tasty.

Sara’s scheduled interview seemed to go well today, although she wasn’t able to get a hold of the other fellow. She is trying not to get too excited, but she is anyways.

I hung out in a video call this morning with Shaun, and later Shaun and Lucas.  Shaun’s car that he just purchased needs a new engine, which is setting him back another five hundred.  First car hiccups.

I’m hoping for a smooth transition back to work, we shall see.  I do like my quiet time in the morning before work.

I did go for yet another drive, not too far, this time listening to David Wilcox.

Something happened yesterday as I got out of the elevator in the basement to go to the car.  I saw an older gentleman heading slowly towards the elevator,  so I held the door open for him.  From a distance, he said it’s okay, but I didn’t have to wait that long.  Once he got on the elevator, I was very surprised at the amount of gratitude that was sent my way.  These are my neighbors after all, nothing wrong a little courtesy in my mind, but I suppose most people today might not do something like that.  That is too bad.  It certainly doesn’t take a great  effort to do, but it does require that you are paying attention.

Ah yes, the show is tomorrow at 7 am eastern for the duration of daylight savings.  Still 9 pm Japan Standard Time, though, we did plan it this way.  Here is the link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l0lGBfdD8Ys .

Okay, I still have a bit of work to do, so see you tomorrow!

Robert

I am serious about my weekly therapy. www.threeolddudes.com
I am serious about my weekly therapy. http://www.threeolddudes.com
Leave a Reply

