A surprise visit to the Doctor

Today I received a voice mail from my psychiatrist wanting me to come in to discuss my condition.  I was alarmed and went in right away.  It turned out that he called me in because November has traditionally been a very bad month for me.  The cold, dark winter does not do me right.

This time, it’s different.

I have made a few changes in my life.  I stopped working long hours (not by choice, they were no longer available), so I get to go home while the sun is still up.  I also have more energy for after work activities.  Sara is also here, she is a stabilizing factor in my life.  Finally, I was able to shift my perspective of time this summer, due to a new source of information (Tai Lopez).  He isn’t saying new things, but he does bring them together in a convenient package (which was free).

The work week would fly by…I would go to work Monday and all of a sudden it was Friday.  The months had been starting to fly by too.  All this is no longer the case.  Each day is full, and no longer flys by.  I suddenly have more time to do things, the busier I become.

I suppose I am lucky that I enjoy what I do for a living, I do remember the day I realized that I had found the job for me.  Politics, fuck that.  Status…fuck it.  Back-stabbers…fuck them too.  All that shit can burn in hell, and probably will.  My wife is much younger than I, and I really needed this perspective shift to enjoy my time with her.  If I live to be my grandfather’s age, then I still have more than half my life left to live.

I intend to live it well.  I hope all my friends are able to do the same.

Robert

I am serious about my weekly therapy. www.threeolddudes.com
I am serious about my weekly therapy. http://www.threeolddudes.com
Leave a Reply

