All is quiet

The day was very quiet, not so many people out and about…I suppose for most of them today was a day off.  I prefer more people, it is more interesting for me and increases the chance of meeting someone new.

There is snow in Toronto, mixed with freezing rain.  I guess I’m wearing my boots for the first time the winter tomorrow.  I must allow extra time to lace them up in the morning since my current shoes have stretched enough to allow them to be slipped on with a shoehorn.

I have boots for work but not for play…I have been wearing the same slip-on pair of shoes year round for the past four years…in the winter I wear socks.  In heavy snow, they sometimes slip off so I choose to wear the work boots from time to time.

Life must be good if the only thing I have to talk about footwear.  It is moving in this direction and patience is as always, required.  There have been a few bumps in the road, including the ever unpredictable days of depression.  The aura needs some attention it would seem.  This calls for more reading.

I did happen to watch a YouTube video today, made by Tomoko Desu who Simon met during his visit to Japan.  Here is the video.

That is all for today, it is getting rather late.

Robert

3OD Logo.
I am serious about my weekly therapy. http://www.threeolddudes.com

 

Leave a Reply

