Ozzy was here over Christmas…

He may not be the Ozzy you’re thinking of though.  I am referring to Ozzy Awesome.  He is from Toronto but lives in Japan, returning only for brief family and friend visits.  He made a video about his trip and here it is.

 

Today I read a rather thorough article about how thermometer and satellite data are adjusted and why this is necessary.  Not that I disagree about climate change.  Nope. Not me.  I would consider this a tool in the arsenal of truth to use against climate change deniers, but I would rather play dumb while attempting to steer the conversation away from ‘political truths’.  Instead, I had old information reinforced while learning a few things at the same time.  I will include the link to the article just in case you feel the need to check this out for yourself.

http://arstechnica.com/science/2016/01/thorough-not-thoroughly-fabricated-the-truth-about-global-temperature-data/

There, that’s about it for the day.  I did a fair amount of reading online, but I really need to continue to develop the habit of reading from other sources as well.

This week is going by a little faster than I had hoped but that’s okay, there is another week off coming up in March.

Bye for now,

Robert

3OD Logo.
I am serious about my weekly therapy. http://www.threeolddudes.com

 

Leave a Reply

