The return.

Tomorrow  I go back to work, and I hope it’s the last time I’m off sick this year.

I am looking forward to bringing home the print I have chosen as my 25-year gift from the company I work for.  I think I know where it’s going to go.

Yesterday our television went down, no problem for me but it certainly was for Sara…she was faced with the possibility of missing the new Big Bang Theory.  I called Bell this morning, spoke with a few people, they reset the modem, then I had to reset the modem…these things didn’t work.  They sent a Technician out, he arrived at around 3:30 pm.

The problem wasn’t so cut and dry, but it was discovered that two things had happened.  The PVR box ceased functioning correctly and this was discovered after all the other things that could go wrong were checked.  This was replaced but still no go.  It turned out that the extra router that was left over from the original installation was interfering and once it was removed, everyting worked once again.

The Bell Technician was a very nice fellow in good spirits.  We are both happy it was fixed so quickly.

That and my doctor’s visit were the extend of my adventures today.

I will finish off with a song instead of a video, it’s a song Hikosaemon made.

Can you dig it?

Goodnight.

Robert

3OD Logo.
I am serious about my weekly therapy. http://www.threeolddudes.com

 

One thought on “The return.

Leave a Reply

